Pricing, can we talk numbers? - Jeep Renegade Forum
 16Likes

post #1 of 85 (permalink) Old 06-01-2015, 07:08 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Pricing, can we talk numbers?

Newbie here, and I am tortured over pricing after actively looking at dealerships and way way waaay too much research on line. So far, I have been quoted $22,000 for a Sport 4x4 automatic, and $23,000 for a Latitude 4x4 automatic Renegade. I am also actively looking at the Subaru Crosstek which for $21,500 I can get a premium with bluetooth, back-up camera, and heated seats. This is what brings me to the Latitude, since with the Sport Renegade, I will get none of this.

So, anybody comfortable with posting what they paid? Is this even allowed on the forum? By the way, the Jeep Dealer almost seemed a little desperate yesterday, chasing me with the floor model latitude, and to buy from selection on the lot. Could dealers be trying to move lot models now that the "transmission software" issue has surfaced? I am in southeast Massachusetts.

Thanks from TM - possible future owner!

Last edited by Traceee; 06-01-2015 at 07:12 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 85 (permalink) Old 06-01-2015, 07:41 AM

Quoted: 17 Post(s)
I paid $23,995 in Massachusetts on the Latitude a month ago and after negotiating between 4 dealers had 2 of them tell me they couldnt meet that price. I had a dealer here on the forum also say jump on it, good price. The msrp was $25690. Hope its helpful!
post #3 of 85 (permalink) Old 06-01-2015, 12:39 PM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
I paid $23,700 for the Latitude with price of $26,590 as well! Was a struggle lol
Rebel likes this.

post #4 of 85 (permalink) Old 06-01-2015, 06:30 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
I paid $22,030 +TTL, and warranties for my 2x4 Latitude: 2.4L, 6.5 Nav, 17" Wheels. Base price was $25,530, and they basically took $3500 off by jacking up the value of my trade in.