Jeep Renegade Forum banner

Renegade Latitude off-road capabilities

49K views 77 replies 30 participants last post by  Staylor42 
#1 ·
I am in the process of buying Renegade Latitude and I wanted to know what the off-roading capabilities on the car are. I know they won't be as good as the TH, but I want to know to what extremes can I take the Latitude. My dealer didn't have any TH and I needed to replace my current car. I'm not looking to do extreme off-roading, but I wanted to know if I could take it on trails and be fine.
This is my first Jeep so I'm new to all this. Thanks everyone!

#44 ·
I crawled up a hill that a lot of other vehicles have to get a running start to get up earlier at the lake. There is a levee you have to go down to, than across, then down the levee to get to the boat launch.

Brother in law has difficulty as well as near everyone else that goes out there, but I put it in Mud 4wd lock and 1st gear (manual) and a little throttle and let it crawl right up it.

Love this 4wd system, it's crazy good for what you'd expect. (Yes to whom may ask, there's a full sized spare in the back ;) )

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

#47 ·