Renegade Latitude off-road capabilities - Jeep Renegade Forum
 63Likes

post #1 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-27-2016, 06:59 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Renegade Latitude off-road capabilities

I am in the process of buying Renegade Latitude and I wanted to know what the off-roading capabilities on the car are. I know they won't be as good as the TH, but I want to know to what extremes can I take the Latitude. My dealer didn't have any TH and I needed to replace my current car. I'm not looking to do extreme off-roading, but I wanted to know if I could take it on trails and be fine.
This is my first Jeep so I'm new to all this. Thanks everyone!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-27-2016, 08:14 PM
Super Moderator

First Name: Kevin
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 621 Post(s)
Garage
It ain't a car, it's a Jeep. A lot of people make that mistake. I assume that you are looking at a 4x4 Latitude? The Renegade 4x4 is quite capable off road, from what I have read. Are you keeping the stock set up or going for upgrades?
CherBear and Jeep Jon like this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Enjoying my Renegade Longitude 1.4 turbo. Order one, you know you want to.....

Last edited by kevinfourlegs; 07-28-2016 at 03:54 AM.
post #3 of 77 (permalink) Old 07-27-2016, 09:44 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
If you're looking at rouigh roads and the odd trail, you should be fine. Lots of videos out there of Renegades tackling stuff most of us wouldn't even try.