Advice:When to call it quits on my beloved 2015 Trailhawk? - Jeep Renegade Forum
 8Likes

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-27-2019, 12:37 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Question Advice:When to call it quits on my beloved 2015 Trailhawk?

Hello, friends. (yes, we haven't met, I'm a newbie...)

I'm wanting your thoughts and advice about when to call it quits with my beloved 2015 (non-recalled) Jeep Renegade Trailhawk. Jenny and I have been together since the beginning and, for the most part, we've gotten along really well until recently when her transmission gave me a scare that is making me re-evaluate our relationship.

Is it time for us to break up?

We've been great pals for the past few years. Sure, her transmission was a bit wonky--on cold mornings she would occasionally lurch backward while driving her out of the garage--and I learned that it was better to let her warm up a bit longer before asking her to move. Occasionally she shifted when I didn't think she should, a few random lights came on/off every now and then, but nothing serious, nothing that lasted more than a few seconds, nothing that she couldn't seem to fix on her own. But now...now so much is different with her. Now her transmission decided to intervene in our heretofore carefree and joyous relationship.