I'm considering buying one of these soon - Jeep Renegade Forum

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-24-2016, 01:53 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Garage
I'm considering buying one of these soon

Oh hi there!

Let me introduce myself... My second name is Daniel. I'm not the typical Jeep buyer, not by a long shot. I am the owner of a 16 year old Jaguar XK8 convertible which I will be trading in for the Jeep Renegade. I am also a medical student who lives in Puerto Rico. I love exploring the island and I think a Jeep will be a much better car for that. But I digress, the real reason I am getting rid of the Jag is that I can't afford it. Parts are too expensive and its gotten to that point where stuff breaks more often than I can replace them. I need an economical, reliable vehicle that can handle a pothole or two. (The roads here resemble the surface of the moon.)

I expect to get about $7k for the Jag. I'm going for the base Renegade (I have a very tight budget). So I was wondering, would the 2.4L tigershark Renegade Sport with the 9 speed auto and only front wheel drive be enough for light to moderate off-roading? I might leave the road on the odd weekends I have free.

Is it possible to get that model in Anvil? The dealer said they'd check the ports to see if any are available. If not, I'll settle for one of the other colors.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-24-2016, 03:35 AM

First Name: Mrsig
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 162 Post(s)
and enjoy the forum!

Me 07 JKUSR, CEO of Black Sheep 4x4s org
White Jeep Club Member # 137
To see my mods or Jeep in action go to
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Wife
2017 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk 4x4 2.4L, 9 speed Auto.
White Jeep Club Member # BU01