Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought an android stereo for my renegade as well as a wiring interface... (links to both are below) I was told in an email that I needed to hook the ACC wire on the radio to a 12v power source. I haven't taken anything apart yet but does anyone know where I can find one that only comes on when you turn the ignition to accessory/run? I was thinking something in the ignition but I've never done that before and don't really know how.

http://radio-upgrade.com/index.php?l=product_detail&p=366

http://www.crutchfield.com/p_1206523NAV/Axxess-XSVI-6523-NAV-Wiring-Interface.html?tp=3486

·
Registered
52 Posts
I bought an android stereo for my renegade as well as a wiring interface... (links to both are below) I was told in an email that I needed to hook the ACC wire on the radio to a 12v power source. I haven't taken anything apart yet but does anyone know where I can find one that only comes on when you turn the ignition to accessory/run? I was thinking something in the ignition but I've never done that before and don't really know how.
A good install kit should have all of the right plugs for the factory harness to be used, including the switch ignition power, with no cutting or splicing required (hopefully). A quick look at the links suggest that is the case here too, as long as your Renegade has the same connections as a Ram 1500.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
A good install kit should have all of the right plugs for the factory harness to be used, including the switch ignition power, with no cutting or splicing required (hopefully). A quick look at the links suggest that is the case here too, as long as your Renegade has the same connections as a Ram 1500.
Okay. I guess ill find out when it comes in the mail. I emailed both companies to double check that it should all fit and they both said yes so ill just have to wait and see. Thanks!

·
Registered