Jeep Renegade Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are we the only ones whose 2017 Renegade has been completely horrible? We bought it new with 12 miles on it. At 2400 miles had to take it. Every 10,000 miles it seems something is going wrong at no fault of our own. It now has 64,000 miles. We’re in the process of getting rid of it. The worst part is Jeep won’t stand behind their poorly built vehicle.

·
Registered
2017 renegade trailhawk 9 spd auto glacier metallic, preferred package 27E
320 Posts
minor problems, rear washer stopped working, oil consumption recall AND mice eating a hole in my evap. system other than that purrs like a kitten 12,000 miles

·
Registered
2 Posts
I just had to replace my thermostat which apparently works fine, but the switch kept turning the check engine light on because there is a leak in the case they put it in. Costs hundreds.
My airconditioner STINKS like rotten flesh (I'm a nurse, I know what that smells like). They said there was no way the cabin filter was the problem but would change it for over a hundred dollars (still in the warranty period). My husband changes the cabin filter and cleans the engine frequently, but every year it returns.
My sunroof stutters when I close it and sometimes it won't shut at all.
The whole thing rattles when I am stopped with my foot on the brake, on cold mornings it's the glove box, when it's hot it's covering around the rear window.
My transmission is JERKY!
and there is an oil consumption recall.

·
Registered
1,619 Posts
My 2015 has been flawless. But any car brand can have a bad one from time to time. Sorry that yours isn't as good as you hoped.

·
Registered
373 Posts
I just had to replace my thermostat which apparently works fine, but the switch kept turning the check engine light on because there is a leak in the case they put it in. Costs hundreds.