Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ever since I drove her off the lot the transmission has been slipping it seemed but I am no mechanic. My husband thought I was going crazy but just recently felt what I was talking about when I let him drive her. We just reached 1000 miles on Monday.

Since I was not booked today or yesterday I let him drive her to work. Today, when he was on his way home for lunch, he felt the slip and then he smelt transmission fluid which it had not done for me. He called the dealer and they are fully booked for weeks for service appointments so we are taking her to Carmax in a few days since they are a Jeep dealer and they are going to try to squeeze us in. Fingers crossed that it is something they can fix and fixed quickly.

:confused:Anyone else has their transmission feel like it slips and then smell transmission fluid? If so, what was the outcome?

We are supposed to be driving back down to FL (8 hour drive) Friday to pick up some of our stuff out of storage since we just moved to GA. Hoping Blue will be fine so we can go since I really want to take her down to the Humvee "test field" to get a little dirty, lol.

·
Registered
201 Posts
Wow, thats horrible! Sorry to hear this. I haven't had that ever happen with mine. Did you try to look for another Jeep dealership to take it to? I didn't know Carmax could service Jeeps.

·
Registered
50 Posts
I just drove my brand new 2015 Jeep Renegade off the lot not even 4 hours ago. I drove it home from the dealership (less than a 5 minute drive) and then took it to visit family about 30 minutes away. On the way home, as I was getting on the highway the service transmission message came up on my screen, and then the check engine light came on. I am not impressed at all. Please keep me updated as to what happens with your Jeep!

·
Registered
50 Posts