Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The night I bought my Renegade the finance guy had an issue getting the registration completed and said it had something to do with it coming from Italy. They gave me temporary plates and said I should get the new plates in 6 - 8 weeks. I checked the next day and they said they fixed the issue. I checked in 2 months and they said I’d have them in a week. So I kept checking for another month and nothing. After a lot of calls and emails I finally found out they had transferred my original plates the day after I bought the Renegade. At this point I had been driving illegally on temporary plates for over 3 months. Now I have my old plates with a new sticker but the registration still says my old car. The dealer printed out a report saying the plates were registered to the Renegade and I will get updated registration paperwork in a couple of days but now it’s 2 weeks and I’m still waiting with no response from the dealer. I’m leaving the name of the dealer out in hopes the Care people will ask me to PM it to them but I’m ready to post it. This has been an unneeded pain in the butt and I feel I should get something for my aggravation. I hope the service department is better because of the issue other people are having.

If this isn't the right place to posted this please move it to the right place.

·
Super Moderator
4,907 Posts
I was in the same boat with ours. It took just over 3 months to get the new sticker for our old tag but it was not a big deal every month the dealer just gave us a new temp tag and paper work.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Glad you finally got it worked out.