• No :(

Votes: 2 8.7%
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!
I am looking to buy my first new car and nearly ready to talk price with a dealer on an Anvil Renegade Trailhawk. So, just to get me over the hump of "should I or shouldn't I", I figured I'd post this poll!

·
Registered
1,612 Posts
welcome to the forum. We don't know your circumstances or needs so it would be very hard to make a recommendation.
I don't see a poll.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The poll may have been added after you checked out this thread. Honestly I have never used a forum before. And as far as my circumstances, I am ready to buy the Jeep, I just want to see a big group of people say YES DO IT, because I am really indecisive haha

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sure thing. I currently drive 15 miles to work during the week, and every weekend I go on some sort of adventure. Usually about 60-120 miles away. I am a snowboarder, so I am excited for taking a crew in the Renegade with equipment on the roof comfortably and safely in harsh winters. I am 6'2" and it will be nice to drive a car I can actually fit in (coming from a 1998 Honda Civic Coupe). Currently I do not do any offroading (kinda hard in a civic), but I have gone before with a friend and loved it! I do not plan on doing anything extreme for at least a couple of years with the Renegade, but once its got some scratches and wear, might as well go all out!

One thing that I thought about a lot was whether to get the TH or a Limited. The Limited at my dealer had some comfort bells and whistles, which put it at about the same price as the base TH. It was tough to see past those extra features, but in the end I decided I really loved the appearance of the TH, both inside and out. The Limited was nice, but isn't the look I like.

·
Registered
1,628 Posts
If you like the car and can afford it, why not buy it? Go for it.