Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I finally got my trailhawk! Love it! I have a little problem that I thought maybe someone could help. I drive many miles to work and my saving grace are books on cd. Of course my car does not come with a cd player. I was told to put the on a flash drive, but that takes to much time and it is not easy with the number of cds/books I listen too. I bought a portable cd player with usb capability but for some reason it is not reading the usb??? Help...Anyone have suggestions on what I am to do??

Teeter

·
Registered
201 Posts
Congrats on the new TH! Im no expert at this yet, but rather than a CD have you tried using the little AUX jack located just below the Media USB port? That might work for just feeding in the audio.

·
Registered
50 Posts
I am crazy for audiobooks and used to use CDs too, but it is quicker, cheaper, and more convenient to use an mp3 player.

For old books, you can convert them to digital format and then load them on your player.

For new books, you can get the audiobooks through Audible or, free community-generated ones ones from Librivox, or check proprietary ones out for free from your public library. To do this, you need to make sure to have an mp3 player or phone that is compatible (e.g. Apple products do not work with the service my library has). Librarians will help you set this up.

Also, once you get use to using the player for this instead of CDs, you might find a lot of joy in listening to podcasts instead of or in addition to the books.

·
Registered
216 Posts
I agree with Syzygy, rip music to USB drive. I have 300+ songs on my thumb-drive and it works great in the Renny! It might take a bit to rip and download that many songs but just work on it little by little:)

·
Registered
181 Posts