Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As I started my car tonight, the windshield was fogged. Nothing unusual I thought as the weather has been so up and down. I had the vent on, and nothing was clearing up, so I grabbed a rag and tried to wipe it down, which only further confirmed my thought of a bigger problem. The windshield was covered in a film like substance. I cranked the heat on and held a flash light to the vents, as I watched steam pour out of the vent. Sign number 3, the overwhelming smell of breakfast syrup. I'm no mechanic, but this looks, smells, and feels like a heater core issue... on a brand new Jeep, I've had it for 21 days now. Anyone else have this issue? I'm less than pleased to say the least. I'm hoping the issue can be resolved by Thanksgiving. I'm in the military and spent last thanksgiving in Afghanistan, and would really like to be able to drive home and spend time with the family this time around.

·
Registered
2015 Trailhawk
845 Posts
I am confused with your post! Are you talking about a car or a Jeep?

I'm sick of this! Anyone else? My Jeep is a car! It's a car. CAR CAR CAR. Maybe some Jeeps are not cars. This one, that shares most drivetrain components with a FIAT, is a CAR. Flame me and ban me from the forum if you like. I'll call it a car and you can kill all the kittens you want! I'm just sick of seeing this posted! It adds nothing to any thread you post it in.

·
Registered
162 Posts
While I do agree with the "Its a Jeep, not a car" thing I don't think it was the type or feedback the original poster was looking for at this point in time. Your post was even less helpful though. If you feel that strongly about the issue why not start a new thread about it somewhere?

I bet the connections to the core were not sealed correctly. I can't imagine a core failing this early. That does suck though. Hopefully the dealer can get it fixed before it leaks and ruins anything.

-Jason

·