Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! I am awaiting the US release of the Renegade. I have been a long time jeep owner. I currently own a 1973 CJ5 and a 1989 Jeep Comanche. I have owned two Jeep Wranglers (YJ's) in the past.
2014 for us was a year full of vehicle repairs and headaches. For 2015 my wife and I have decided to purchase a new vehicle. We have a few requirements for this new vehicle:

1. Good gas mileage.
  2. Good looks.
  3. Must have 4x4 and decent ground clearance. We live on a 1 mile long dirt road and it would put a few offroad trails to shame.
  4. Must be a automatic transmission. (the wife's request)
  5. Reasonably priced. I work in public service and do not make a ton of money and my wife doesn't make much either. We are also planning on expanding the family soon, another reason for a reliable vehicle, and from what the pricing I have seen the Renegade would be within our budget.
I am still learning about the Renegade, as I am sure we all are at least here in the US, but the Renegade looks to fit the bill!

Well enough chatter I am off to explore. Thanks to those who have put together a top notch forum from what I can tell thus far. It will def help in my research before the purchase.

·
Registered
953 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

Hopefully you can find all the info that you are looking for on this forum, and I also hope that you ultimately go with the Renegade!

When do you think you'll make a decision and what other vehicles are you looking at?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for the welcome.
We are in no rush to make a decision but I assume it would be within the next few months. We both do not require alot of extras so a base model is something we would be happy with.