Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings, I am Canadian but live in Michigan with my Family(Oakland County). I've been following the 2015 Jeep Renegade lineup for months now waiting for some kind of release date, this will be my next vehicle. So I contacted my dealership over a month ago and they said they had not heard anything time wise on when they can expect to see them, that was a little disappointing. I had a Chrysler Engineer here this week and he said he thought they were already available. I drove to 2 dealerships in the area and neither had them so again....little disappointed.

I am an Automotive Engineer for a T2 supplier so I work around Auburn Hills, there are a number of Chrysler Tech Centers and their HQ in this area, over the past 2 weeks I have seen four different 2015 Jeep Renegades on the road. Not sure if these were test vehicles or customer owned, but its very exciting to start seeing them. I haven't had the opportunity to stop and take pictures yet or get a detailed look. However the picture attached was taken by a friend at work for me, this was at Chrysler. I plan to keep making updates on what I see around, my discussions with dealers and Chrysler Engineers we work with.

[/URL][/IMG]

· Registered
92 Posts
A picture is worth a thousand words. In the picture posted earlier in this thread, not the size comparison to the 500L next to the Renegade and the Jeep Classic a few cars to the left.

I have owned a classic and although the measures put the two as almost mirror images, it always seemed that the Classic was so much bigger than the Renegade feels.

Cherokee Classic.............Renegade

WHEELBASE:...............WHEELBASE:
101.4 in............................101.2 in

LENGTH:........................LENGTH:
167.5 in............................166.6 in

WIDTH:...........................WIDTH:
69.4 in...............................71.0 in

HEIGHT:..........................HEIGHT: