Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Hi Soxgirl,

It's true! Some people are really looking for things to fault. I appreciate all the good things about the Renegade, but at the same time, I'm a mechanic also race motocross and cars love to race. I just naturally question almost everything, so I'm pretty anal. I suppose it all depends on what you'll settle for and what you set out to do with your vehicle. I suspect some people will be enjoying this off the road, and some people are looking for a winter beater and a cheap way to commute with many tools (like me).

I bought this car to transport tools and my motorcycle in the summer. My SO will be parking the Miata and using the Renegade in the winter while I get into my pickup. I have no intentions of off-road, other than making it to and from upstate New York in the usual "lake effect" snowfalls. :) I'm sure it will do that very well.

Seriously though, the vehicle is great. The faults I've had are minor and curable. Knock on wood...

·
Super Moderator
3,600 Posts
I appreciate all the heads up and tips. I have had a few glitches with my trailhawk as well but expected that being the first to roll out, but seems some folks on here are just looking for things to bash.

Enjoy the Jeep - Its so fun!!!
I won't say you are wrong. The forum started well before the vehicle was released, so it was populated by people waiting for the car. One of the big concerns was that is was a chrysler fiat joint production made in Italy designed and engineered by teams across the planet, also using a brand new simulation center built in India, and at least for the US, primarily powered through the ZF 9 speed transmission that had a very poor first outting with Jeep.