Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, new member here. I just discovered the Renegade a few weeks ago via the TV ads. Now that I look into it it looks like that might be my next vehicle. But that might be a while from now. I currently drive a '13 Hyundai Veloster Turbo which I like a lot. I've never had a 4X4 or AWD so I think it's about time with the next vehicle.

I'll be checking in here from time to time to read reviews and see what the problems are. I probably won't have much to contribute since I don't have a Renegade. What I do have though is a lot of driving experience. I've been driving for 47 years ;)

So good luck with your Renegades. Maybe I can test drive one before long and give some input from that. Everything I've read so far is very encouraging about this car. Looking forward to being a Jeep guy some day.

·
Registered
953 Posts
So are you planning on adding the Renegade to your stable, or will you trade the Veloster in in order to get the Renegade. I think the Veloster is a pretty cool car too.

Welcome to the forum. let us know if we can help you make your decision at all.

·
Registered
194 Posts
That driving experience will indeed come in handy since over those years you sure learn a lot of valuable tips and life lessons, from driving to even working on vehicles or even with diagnosing an issue.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Unfortunately a Renegade would not be an addition but a replacement. The Veloster is only two years old so it might be a while. But I love cars and am always looking for the next vehicle. But it doesn't make economic sense to trade in too often.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I am in the same boat, I am looking to trade in my turbo veloster for a renegade. First child is on the way and need something a bit bigger :). Also on a side note, does your veloster do absolutely horrible in the rain. I feel like my car will spin out even in a drizzle.