Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, and thanks for any advice/knowledge you may be able to impart.
Have just acquired a 2016 Jeep Renegade 1.4 multiair Limited 5dr.
I am also a new driver and this is my first car at the grand age of 55 ! So some questions might seem very dumb !
Wonder if anyone can help with these issues ? :
Auto start/stop (think that's the terminology for feature that prevents idling ?) : This seems to work intermittently without any input from me.
Is this a fault, or should I be enabling it in some way ? Seems to have a mind of its own !
Sat Nav works, but I can't seem to get it to speak to me. Only get visuals. Am I being really dense and missing something here ?
If I put headlights on in low light (not dark) dashboard display lighting goes so dim as to be almost unreadable even with dashboard lighting dial dialled right up. Normal or faulty ?
When first driven had dashboard warning that rear number plate lighting had an issue, however, seemed to be working fine when inspected visually. Warning seems to be more intermittent now.
Thanks in advance, M.

·
Super Moderator
2,327 Posts
Hello. Welcome.

• Stop/Start will engage depending on the state of your battery. If it's a 2016 then might be a good time to check and replace the battery before winter sets in, if needed.

• SatNav mute button is on screen, top left side iirc

• Instrument dimmer is next to the headlight beam high adjuster. Which is next to the headlight/foglight switches. Yes, things dim with headlights on.
I think there is also a setting in the "settings" (gear cog) menu on the touch screen for this.​

• i'd check the numberplate bulb holder and wire connectors. Clean if necessary.
Enjoy!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello. Welcome.