1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

I'm looking into a roof top tent.
Are there ones made for Renegades?
I'm new to this - so all ideas, cautions, recommendations will be appreciated.

Thank You

Mary

·
Registered
106 Posts
Biggest thing to keep in mind is that the roof rails are only rated for so much weight. The cross bars will have weight limitations as well. I haven't done this myself, thought it looked really cool though. Most cross bars have about 150 lbs weight limit.

·
Super Moderator
3,574 Posts

and enjoy the forum!

Good luck in your search!

·
Premium Member
1,337 Posts
W E L C O M E ! ! ! to the forum.

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
Hello and how are you doing so far?

A tent on top of a Renegade is not that unusual and one of our members gave a great article on their achievement. It is worthy of special praise.

Sadly I didn't save the link but I know with a search for Renegade Tent using a boolean search may bring it up.

Totally awesome is their Jeep so you really need to find it (y)(y)(y)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello Everyone,

Thank You

Mary
Hi Mary, its called
ALIEN SUNSHADE for Jeep Renegade - Provides UV Protection for Passengers with MySky. I bought mine from Amazon.
Yvonne

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello and how are you doing so far?

A tent on top of a Renegade is not that unusual and one of our members gave a great article on their achievement. It is worthy of special praise.

Sadly I didn't save the link but I know with a search for Renegade Tent using a boolean search may bring it up.

Totally awesome is their Jeep so you really need to find it (y)(y)(y)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello Everyone,

Thank You

Mary
Smittybuilt RTT from 4wheelparts on sale $700.00 mounted with $60.00 crossbars from Amazon.

Attachments

·
Registered
3 Posts
How long does it take to set something like that up? Looks like it could be time consuming.