Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

So call me crazy, but I have been eying Rene Trailhawk's (RTH) since they came out. I currently drive a loaded 14' Grand Cherokee Overland V8, and besides the all around savings (fuel, maintenance, etc) I actually find the RTH pretty darn cool!

I bit the bullet and stopped by my dealership tonight and test drove a 15' RTH and I will say, I was pleasantly surprised. It was peppy, had a great amount of interior space, and the overall package was well put together. Minus all the cheesy "look I am an Italian Jeep" easter eggs.

There is absolutely no comparing a vehicle that costs half of what I am currently driving, but the sales guy sure tried to. I kept trying to explain to him that I over the whole premium SUV thing. I am a young professional, so I am looking for something respectful if I need to take a client around town, and being in the midwest I just wanted something that could hold it own in the winter time on country roads and job sites.

So at the dealership we went over the order website and I am looking at a fully loaded RTH landing some time early next year for around 30k. With the equity in my JGC and the fact that the trade-in will offset the purchase, so I will not even have to pay any tax. Its all around a good deal for me, I stand to save a great deal of money.

I have been lurking around the forums, watching youtube videos, and my dealership has even offered me a full day test drive. I'd like to hear from those that drove something in a completely different class, day to day life with the RTH, and the annoyances I won't see until down the line.

All feedback welcome... Thanks!

~Jb

·
Registered
113 Posts
If you feel you made a mistake with your current ride and you would be happier with a Renegade then go ahead. But you would probably end up with effectively the most expensive Renegade on the forum.

·
Registered
715 Posts