Jeep Renegade Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy all,

Just curious if others have trouble making themselves understood to the Uconnect voice recognition button. Every time I select a Sirius XM radio station, it gets it wrong most of the time. For example, if I ask for Classic Vinyl, it will give me three choices to choose from, rather than going right to it. I talk for a living, so I have a very clear style of speaking. Heck, I even tried with an Italian accent to see if that helped! :D

Thanks!

B.

·
Super Moderator
3,597 Posts
Absolutely awful. Slow and 100% incorrect for me.

I jsut use siri on my phone on the dash mount. About 1000 times more accurate and faster. Doesn't do the radio stations, but the head unit is mostly a docking station for my phone anyway.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Howdy all,

Just curious if others have trouble making themselves understood to the Uconnect voice recognition button. Every time I select a Sirius XM radio station, it gets it wrong most of the time. For example, if I ask for Classic Vinyl, it will give me three choices to choose from, rather than going right to it. I talk for a living, so I have a very clear style of speaking. Heck, I even tried with an Italian accent to see if that helped! :D

Thanks!

B.
It's possible that the microphone is not placed properly. I've seen on other vehicles where the mic slips down inside the rear-view unit, so it doesn't line up with the actual hole in the plastic.

The reco was excellent on my test drive. It rejected when I said something bogus, and found 80s on 8 on the first try with no confirmation.

·
Registered
161 Posts
Mine works just fine, at least once I found out that the mic isn't in the steering wheel.

... I used to double-down and SPEAK LOUDER in the direction of the voice button. Seemed logical at the time. My wife thinks it's hilarious, now that we know better.

·
Registered
60 Posts